People involved

The Trustee

The Trustee is the governing body of the Scheme. It is responsible for running the Scheme in the members’ best interests, which includes monitoring performance and compliance, setting strategy and managing risk.

The Trustee is Baptist Retirement Trustee Limited. It is wholly owned by the Baptist Union of New Zealand.

We are blessed to have people serving as directors of the Trustee who are committed to helping pastors of the Baptist Union and ACTS Churches save for their retirement.

There are seven directors. Three directors are appointed by the Baptist Union and three are elected by Scheme members.

The Financial Markets Conduct Act 2013 requires that one director be a Licensed Independent Trustee. This director is appointed by the other directors of the Trustee.

The Trustee’s current directors are:

Grant Harris (Chair)

Elected by Scheme members

Brian Cochran

Elected by Scheme members

Cam Jones

Elected by Scheme members

Matt Gregory

ACTS Churches' NZ Representative

Michael Reddell

Appointed by the Baptist Union

Bryan Connor

Licensed Independent Trustee

Wayne Schache

Appointed by the Baptist Union

Administration Manager

Anglican Financial Care administers the Scheme and provides member services to the Trustee.

Fund Manager

Nikko Asset Management New Zealand Limited is the fund manager of the underlying funds into which the Scheme’s assets are directly invested.